Episode VII is now officially called Star Wars: Episode VII – The Force Awakens

After months (years?) of hanging around the proverbial dinner table looking for scraps on Episode VII, we finally have some “big” news; the film will be called STAR WARS: EPISODE VII – THE FORCE AWAKENS. I know, it’s not a trailer or an official image, but it’s something and we should all be thankful J.J. Abrams gave us this morsel. Filming has wrapped on the sequel and if I were a betting man, I’d say we’ll see a very, very short, teaser trailer during the Super Bowl and then a real trailer next summer. But that’s just me thinking out loud.

STAR WARS: EPISODE VII – THE FORCE AWAKENS stars John Boyega, Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, Oscar Isaac, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, and Max von Sydow, who join the original stars of the saga, Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher, Mark Hamill, Anthony Daniels, Peter Mayhew, and Kenny Baker. The J.J. Abrams directed film hits theaters on December 18th, 2015.

It’s an exciting time to be a Star Wars fan. To keep up on all the latest Star Wars news, Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter. If you missed any of the older news, you can click this link: STAR WARS and read all of the latest rumblings.

Popular News

Latest News

Latest Reviews

Latest Features

Latest Blu-Ray Reviews