Fright Night, starring Colin Farrell and Anton Yelchin, coming to Blu-ray in December

Posted by: Brad Sturdivant

One of the films this summer that I expected everyone to hate was the remake of FRIGHT NIGHT.  But to my surprise, a lot of people liked it, possibly because they didn’t do a shot for shot remake.  But for those that missed it in theaters, the film hits Blu-ray on December 13th.  The remake stars Colin Farrell, Anton Yelchin, David Tennant, Toni Collette, Imogen Poots, Christopher Mintz-Plasse, David Franco and Sandra Vergara.  Craig Gillespie (LARS AND THE REAL GIRL) directed the film.

Special features on the disc include a gag reel, the Kid Cudi music video “No One Believes Me”, an extended and uncut “Squid Man”, Peter Vincent: Swim Inside My Mind featurette, the How to Make a Funny Vampire Movie guide featurette, Frightful Facts and Terrifying Trivia, the deleted scenes with introductions by Craig Gillepsie: Ride to School, Neighborly, Once a Freak Always a Freak, Midori and Kerosene, Back at the Penthouse.  It will also be available in a 3D version. Check out the trailer below.

Fright Night Blu-ray

Popular News

Latest News

Latest Reviews

Latest Features

Latest Blu-Ray Reviews