Jennifer Lawrence will star in not three, but four films about The Hunger Games

Posted by: Kristy Sturdivant

Although it’s annoying, it’s not terribly surprising that the upcoming Gary Ross directed film THE HUNGER GAMES is going to be made into four movies. Much like HARRY POTTER AND THE DEATHLY HALLOWS and TWILIGHT: BREAKING DAWN, the final book from Suzanne Collins entitled ‘Mockingjay’ will be spread out over two films in order to keep the cash current running for as long as possible. It’s possible that this idea could be nixed further down the road, but don’t be surprised if you have to pay double in order to see Katniss Everdeen (Jennifer Lawrence) finish what she started.

THE HUNGER GAMES is set to open in theaters on March 23, 2012 and stars: Jennifer Lawrence, Josh Hutcherson, Liam Hemsworth, Woody Harrelson, Elizabeth Banks, Stanley Tucci, Lenny Kravitz, Wes Bentley and Donald Sutherland.

Jennifer Lawrence

Source: Deadline

Popular News

Latest News

Latest Reviews

Latest Features

Latest Blu-Ray Reviews