Zero Dark Thirty, Kathryn Bigelow and Rachel Weisz are granted honors from the New York Film Critics Circle

Jessica Chastain in Zero Dark Thirty F

It’s that time of year folks. The time where all the members of the film critic societies cast their votes for the best of the best of 2012. Today we’re hearing from the New York Film Critics Circle (NYFCC) as they have chosen their winners for the year. Taking home Best Picture is ZERO DARK THIRTY along with Best Director in Kathryn Bigelow. Best Actor belongs to Daniel Day-Lewis for his role in LINCOLN, while Rachel Weisz took home Best Actress for THE DEEP BLUE SEA. Best Supporting Actor and Actress go to Matthew McConaughey (MAGIC MIKE & BERNIE) and Sally Field (LINCOLN). And surprisingly, Best Animated Film goes to FRANKENWEENIE which is crazy considering Pixar put out a film this year.

Expect to hear more awards announced during the next month, and especially keep a look out for reviews and awards announcements from two of’s critics: Nathan Swank (Kansas City Film Critics Circle) and Brad Sturdivant (Florida Film Critics Circle). (Deadline)

Popular News

Latest News

Latest Reviews

Latest Features

Latest Blu-Ray Reviews